Energy is the major component of universe. There are many practical and researches on going in the field of nuclear energy. Power is one of the basic needs for human life. KOTA EDUCATION AND CHARITABLE TRUST equips “Solar System in Rural Areas”.
This is like power (current) plants. Through sun we get the energy by solar panels. The committee provides Remote area power systems (RAPS) allowing remote communities and industries to reduce costs and become more self-sufficient and sustainable. KECT provides 500 watts solar power panel’s energy management to the schools, hospitals, and the poor people only with low cost.

The Mandal/Block/Taluk Energy Committee consist of 11 members, shall from amongst themselves, elect the following office bearers:

  • Chairperson
  • Vice Chairperson
  • Secretary
  • Joint-secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Members



  • Chairperson:Conducting the meetings for the particular Committee. Supervising, guiding and advising the committee members to run the Committee with discipline to achieve the goals as per the aims and objectives of the trust.
  • Vice-Chairperson: In the absence of the Chairperson the Vice-Chairperson will perform the duties of Chairperson.
  • Secretary: To maintain the records of the committee, scheduling the meetings and communicating with the Committee members of all activities of the Committee for conducting meetings.
  • Joint-Secretary: In absence of Secretary he/she will perform the duties of Secretary
  • Treasurer: Maintenance of accounts, revenue and expenditure records.
  • Member: Members shall attend the meetings and office on time to time based on the work given by the Committee. Members of the Mandal/Block/Taluk Energy Committee shall be travel anywhere in their respective Mandal/Block/Taluk based on the project work needed.

Functions of Mandal/Block/Taluk Energy Committee:

  • Mandal/Block/Taluk Energy Committee shall work on new methodologies, training programme.
  • To establish solar plant system in rural areas in their respective Mandal/Block/Taluk.


District Energy Committee will form the Mandal/Block/Taluk/Village Energy Committee and monitor the activities of Mandal/Block/Taluk/Village Energy Committees.


The Mandal/Block/Taluk Energy Committees of all the Mandal/Block/Taluk will submit their report to District Energy Committee.


The Mandal/Block/Taluk Energy Committees will collect all the required personal data like address proof, educational qualification, PAN card, IT returns, personal profile, social standing of the prospective members of the Committee, will submit to District and it will submit to State Committee.


The State Energy Committee will submit all documents to National Energy Committee.


All the Energy Committees will work under the supervision, advice and guidance of the National Executive Council. Members of Mandal/Block/Taluk Energy Committee will be travel in their respective Mandal/Block/Taluk for approval, monitor the work at various levels assist the National Energy Committee.


All the records of the meetings conducted along with minutes of the meeting and resolutions if any shall be in possession of Secretary. The quorum required to conduct the meetings is 2/3rd of the active members. The time period to conduct the meetings is at least once in a month.


All the office bearers have to attend the office everyday regularly to perform their duties.

Note :  Office expense to be shared equally by all the members of Mandal/Block/Taluk committee and sub-committee.

Door No. 16-426/3/2, JAI BEEM NAGAR, SECTOR-5
Call: 8523838847
Email Addresses