District Property Development Committee

Land is a basis for identity and status within a family and community.  Land has inherent value, and it creates value. A plot of land can provide a household with physical, financial, and nutritional security, and provide a labourer with a source of wages. Living in rural areas where land is the primary source of income, nutrition, wealth, status and access to credit, lack of land means a lack of economic and social opportunity.
This committee has to Search the lands which the organization need and it has some steps to develop:
Surveying the land, Enquiring about that lands, consulting the owners and taking correct information whether it is legal or illegal, Document verification, measuring the area, how much is needed. Registration, Pre purchase, purchase, Planning and development, land approvals, working, drawing & Pre construction, Construction, Completion.  This is the way of above mentioned how purchase land and property development for any construction.
The KOTA EDUCATION AND CHARITABLE TRUST aims at helping poor families gain access to land. These programs have substantial potential for providing land access, land rights, and opportunity to hundreds of thousands of poor rural families in India.

The District Property Development Committee consist of 11 members, shall from amongst themselves, elect the following office bearers: 

  1. Chairperson
  2. Vice Chairperson
  3. Secretary
  4. Joint-secretary
  5. Treasurer
  6. Members



  1. Chairperson:  Conducting the meetings for the particular Committee.  Supervising, guiding and advising the committee members to run the Committee with discipline to achieve the goals as per the aims and objectives of the trust.
  2. Vice-Chairperson: In the absence of the Chairperson the Vice-Chairperson will perform the duties of Chairperson.
  3. Secretary: To maintain the records of the committee, scheduling the meetings and communicating with the Committee members of all activities of the Committee for conducting meetings.
  4. Joint-Secretary: In absence of Secretary he/she will perform the duties of Secretary
  5. Treasurer: Maintenance of accounts, revenue and expenditure records.
  6. Member:  Members shall attend the meetings and office on time to time based on the work given by the Committee.  Members of the District Property Development Committee shall be travel anywhere in their respective Districts based on the project work needed and as per the advice of their Chairperson.

Functions of the District Property Development Committee:


State Property Committee will form the District Property Committee and the District will form Mandal/Block/Taluk/Village Property Committees and monitor the activities of Mandal/Block/Taluk/Village Property Committees.


The District Property Committee of all the Districts will submit their reports to the State Property Committee.


The District Property Committees will collect all the required personal data like address proof, educational qualification, PAN card, IT returns, personal profile, social standing of the prospective members of the Committee will submit to State committee.


The State Property committees will submit all documents to National Property Committee.


All the Property Committees will work under the supervision, advice and guidance of the National Executive Council.  Members of District Property Committees will be travel in their respective Districts for approval, monitor the work at various levels and assist the National Property Committee.


All the records of meetings conducted along with minutes of the meeting and resolutions if any shall be in possession of Secretary.  The quorum required to conduct the meetings is, 2/3rd of the active members.  The time period to conduct the meetings is at least once in a month.


All the office bearers have to attend the office everyday regularly to perform their duties.

Note :  Office expense to be shared equally by all the members of Districts committee and sub-committee.

Door No. 16-426/3/2, JAI BEEM NAGAR, SECTOR-5
Call: 8523838847
Email Addresses